Etsy Reviews

Show reviews that mention
order account seller money item customer refund email service number
Filter review

Pissed Royal for them not having a phone number. Waited for over 10 min, on chat page. sent back to register & start again. I want to talk w/ someone, Why shop when Customer service impossible

Pilau - Hawaiian for pretty bad

User's recommendation: dont shop Etsy.

View full review
ID
#2034298 Review #2034298 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Honolulu, Hawaii
New Reviewer

Have not received what I paid for

I ordered a digital print for father's day and was charged for it and never received an email or the product. What is going on I ordered as a guest
View full review
ID
#2033800 Review #2033800 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Etsy Shipping Service
Pros
  • No human contact
Cons
  • Nobody gets in touch with you
Loss
$9
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Ordered gift from NORTINTREASURES on Etsy on May 17, 2020 for birthday gift for my wife on May 22. When I did not get any shipping notification a week later, I inquired with seller. Was told that item may not be available or might be delayed. I asked seller to cancel...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1893908

I too, am having difficulty with this sell on Etsy. Nortintreasures.

I ordered my statue on May 22, 2020 and as of today 7/15/2020, have not received it. Seller states he's not responsible for the shipping after he's shipped it. They will not refund my money and Etsy stands by them. I will never again buy from sellers on Etsy as Etsy will side with the sellers over the buyers.

I'm sure many sellers are great and have good business ethics, but this business doesn't. So I'm out.

ID
#2033429 Review #2033429 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Etsy Account
Loss
$86
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Retrieve payment

Im a seller on EtsyI have three payments I cannot access. I need help.
View full review
1 comment
#1915211

same. very dissappointing

ID
#2033291 Review #2033291 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Etsy Seller Program
Pros
  • Sellling getting ripped off
Cons
  • Inability to contact etsy directly
Loss
$92
Preferred solution
Receive payment

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund

I never received my order my name is Dominique dequeemani my user name is dominiquedequeemani@***.com You can contact me further at niceandpretty1899@***.com

User's recommendation: Don't purchase anything from this site it's a scam a set up for them to take your money.

View full review
ID
#2032719 Review #2032719 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • This site has some amazing things to advertise
Cons
  • Bad customer service
  • No response from seller
  • Scam
Loss
$46
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Payment processing is taking too long

I sold an item on Etsy on the 19th June and payment processing is still in progress despite it now being the 4th July. Im told not to send the item until this has gone through. The customer must be livid having to wait this long. I just want it to go through so I get paid. Ive contacted Etsy several times but just get an automated reply. Thats not helpful. I want it sorted. Regards denise@***.net
View full review
ID
#2032425 Review #2032425 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Account Deactivated

I had messaged you awhile ago explaining that my account had been deactivated a day after I had made it. This is extremely frustrating especially with not getting a response to try and fix this problem.

User's recommendation: Etsy doesn't have great customer service.

View full review
ID
#2031884 Review #2031884 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Etsy Profile
Pros
  • Seem to have great products
Cons
  • Hard to get someone on the phone
  • Recover my account
  • There is no customer support at all
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

I received a gift and there was no name who it's from

I received a gift from BlessedBirdyBoutique and there is no name on the card.
View full review
ID
#2031881 Review #2031881 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
I just Need to know who purchased a gift for me

Chatsworth Ranch Company -- an Etsy Vendor

Back in mid-May (5/16), I ordered thru Etsy a wreath that totalled $80 with tax & shipping. The company said the wreath would mail on 6/14. Then they said in a canned email that they were running 2 weeks late. Now their Etsy site is closed. There is no corporate website or phone number. I filed a complaint back thru Etsy a week or two ago -- but your solution was for me to reach out to the Company because Etsy doesn't take any direct action. I want the wreath or I want that $$ credited back to my CC. OR ETSY is helping a scam company promote their business -- which I have trouble believing. I buy fro/thru Etsy because I have confidence that what I purchase will be delivered. Kathy Sparrow Martin A good Etsy customer

User's recommendation: You got resolution!!! Thank you!!

View full review
ID
#2031875 Review #2031875 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Manteo, North Carolina

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I ordered my gift 2 weeks ago and was told it was shipped twice and no it hasn't been..

I ordered a gift 2 weeks ago and it still hasn't shipped after being told twice it was shipped..i demand you fix this now or give my refund now

User's recommendation: if you don't mind waiting forever for your order this company is perfect for you.

View full review
ID
#2031417 Review #2031417 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No phone to call etsy no emailhard to get through to anyone
Loss
$13
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Packages not delivered

I received a message that my package was delivered,on July 2,2020 but I didnt get it.i put in claim at the USPS; today my tracking number is LY11804****DE

User's recommendation: That a request to take picture of deliveries being made .

View full review
ID
#2031192 Review #2031192 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Tracing my parcel

im trying to track my parcel 167062**** cant seem to trace it
View full review
ID
#2030148 Review #2030148 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Johannesburg, Gauteng

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I never received a response

I never got a response to my enquiry and concern.
View full review
ID
#2029793 Review #2029793 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
I am a new customer
New Reviewer

Need to contact seller

I am not pissed at Etsy. I was trying to get an email address for a seller I needed to contact. I have tried numerous times, but your company is not answering the phone. I did speak to someone in May and he left a message saying he could help, but when I tried to return the call, message said they were not answering.

User's recommendation: Allow customers to speak to a human when there is an issue. That is real customer service.

View full review
ID
#2029715 Review #2029715 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Variety
Cons
  • Hard to get a customer service rep
Preferred solution
Apology
New Reviewer

Deposit issues

The deposit is scheduled to a closed bank account. I cant change it on Etsy website.
View full review
ID
#2029209 Review #2029209 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deposit issues as a seller