Etsy Reviews

Show reviews that mention
order account seller money item customer refund email service number
Filter review

Information on the order was not clear for the engraving

When ordering the Eagle Scout plaque, the order form was not clear on how to submit the persons information that should be on the plaque. However; when contact was made to the vendor, my order concerns were immediately corrected, a corrected photo was presented for my approval and was shipped to the recipient. Very satisfied with how the vendors professionally handled by concern with urgency. Thanks
View full review
ID
#1916437 Review #1916437 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good ordering organization

Terrible customer service

Paid items not on purchase list, so sellers were never contacted or paid. I was SCAMMED by Etsy itself. I've never heard back.
View full review
ID
#1916105 Review #1916105 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Haven, Connecticut
New Reviewer

Did not receive order

Etsy - Did not receive order
I place an order on may 2 &;;;; I havent get it yet , was supposed to be ready by the 8
View full review
ID
#1915948 Review #1915948 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Etsy Shipping Service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

I have some questions

Etsy - I have some questions
No human. Never a human to talk to. Etsy needs to change its policy on how it determines customer satisfaction in your shop. Right now it goes by a computer algorithm based on numbers of 4 star reviews or less, or consumer complaints that only allows for a1% complaint ratio. This is highly subjective to anyone who wants to, a competitor, etc, to sabotage your shop by making fake complaints. 2 fake complaints could get your shop, YOUR LIVELIHOOD LOST TO YOU. This system must be fixed our shops will start attempting to shut down competitor shops and they will be able to do it. It only takes 1 complaints per 100 sales to lose you your shop. That is insane and unfair. I am a shop with over 1000 5 star reviews and if I received more than 1% of complaints per sales in a4 month period, I could lose my shop and anyone could do it. I would lose my house, my horse, my daughter would lose her college, my whole independence would be gone. This is not right. Please Etsy. See this and fix it!

User's recommendation: I don’t have one.

View full review
ID
#1915873 Review #1915873 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Etsy Seller Program
Pros
  • Unique products before
Cons
  • Terrible ways etsy admin monitors shop success
Preferred solution
Wanting to talk to Etsy administration as a shop owner
New Reviewer

Customer service

Etsy - Customer service
Etsy - Customer service
Etsy - Customer service
Etsy - Customer service
Update by user May 09, 2020

Shipping still shows it’s in transit and they took the money right out of my personal account!!

Original review posted by user May 09, 2020
Nobody answered can’t talk to an actual person
View full review
ID
#1915819 Review #1915819 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Etsy Customer Care
Pros
  • Used to love etsy
Cons
  • No response from company
  • Etsy help desk was no help and rude
Loss
$350
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Item not being ahipped but seller won't refund

I have not heard a response from your team or the seller. Since they are not going to ship out the item I paid for I want my money back.

User's recommendation: Don't order from this seller.

View full review
ID
#1915638 Review #1915638 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pacoima, California
New Reviewer

Ordered a sword got no confirmation nothing about it from the maker can’t get a hold of you

Ordered a sword got no confirmation nothing about it from the maker cant get a hold of you I will never order anything for you people again somebody better call me back 870-321-**** on accounts all my PayPal orders if I dont hear somebody soonDont order from here

User's recommendation: I will never order anything for you people again somebody better call me back 870-321-**** on accounts all my PayPal orders if I don’t hear somebody soon.

View full review
ID
#1915442 Review #1915442 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Kool stuff
  • Etsy is crooks
Cons
  • Slow shipping no phone call
Loss
$190
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

My listings don’t show up in search

I listed many listings on my shop. But they don’t show up anymore. Why is that? Thanks.
View full review
ID
#1915240 Review #1915240 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mosinee, Wisconsin

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Mask was too small for face needed bigger

Update by user Jun 07, 2020

No response. Will never order from you ever again.

Original review posted by user May 08, 2020
TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN: I recently ordered a Green Bay Packers mask for my cousin. I was just notified that it was too small on his face. The elastic was ok Here's my problem. I live on a budget and can't afford to buy another one. You see ~ he is confined to a electric wheelchair due to Lou Gehrig's. We don't know how much longer we have him. He is 52 years of age. I am pleading to see if he can get one as a courtesy. If not, please let me know so I can see how I can come up with the money to replace the small one. I guess he needs x-tra large. Please let me know Thank you for your time and consideration. Ophelia Salinas
View full review
ID
#1914884 Review #1914884 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Many good sellers
Loss
$25
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Wrong information

Order was incomplete. Did not ask for my personal information to be on the plaque. Wrong information on plaque.
View full review
ID
#1914592 Review #1914592 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$51
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Order incompley/wrong information on plaque

The order did not include information to be on the plaque. Wrong name, troop number and Date wrong information
View full review
ID
#1914581 Review #1914581 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$51
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Billing

Dear customer service, I would like to ask why Etsy requested fees while my account is suspended... In the previous months I didn't get any benefit of showing my store to client or interact cause I didn't pay so It is not fair to bill for something I never used? You request like 45 $ fees to get my store back, Please help me in this ASAP
View full review
ID
#1914354 Review #1914354 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Amman, Amman Governorate

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I have not received my order I purchased on April 6th.

I order two face mask on April 6th and have not received my order. Constantly keep trying to contact the wholesaler and no respond. From this point I just want a refund as soon as possible. Please contact me immediately through email or my phone number. lsharp118@***.com, (313) 433-****
View full review
ID
#1913959 Review #1913959 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Bullies and cons
  • No contact via email for customer service
Loss
$24
Preferred solution
Full refund

Poor Customer Service

I purchased items. My Bank account shows I was charged. Contacted them but received no response.

User's recommendation: Sellers are good. Etsy's online service is poor.

View full review
ID
#1913758 Review #1913758 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Haven, Connecticut

Replying to email

I got reply from Etsy I was satified
View full review
ID
#1913730 Review #1913730 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chappaqua, New York