Wall Clock Review

1.3
Details
I do not recive my wall clock yet. I make the order in May 07.
View full review
Review
#851998 Review #851998 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

Re: Order #1096405743 Purchase on Apr 25, 2016. Seller: Yael Herold Sparkles | Etsy review from Tallahassee, Florida

1.0
Details
The problems with the dress: 1. The color is not Red as posted but brick color. 2. The fabric bleeds terribly without disclosure from the seller. 3. Inside fabric feels very rough to the skin wherever it touches. 4. The trim at the front collar separates from the rim of its main body. 5. There is *** in the knitting of the dark brown accent on the side. 6. It is a worthless dress of very cheap fabric of poor sewing job but cost me $91. 7. Many attempts of contacting the seller via ETSY CONVERSATION received no response. 8. My Review of the dress had been posted but now strangely disappeared/removed after one day by WHO & WHY? NOTE: Other viewers need to know the problems of the dress. 9. NEVER MIND TO REFUND ME but POST BACK my REVIEW. 10. ETSY needs to either remove this seller or she MUST immediately remove this dress sale from the site. 11. Images can neither be attached/loaded on ETSY seller site nor ETSY Customer Service Site. The loading keeps spinning forever. NOTE: Sorry. I tried to add two file jpg photos of the dress for its color, low quality fabric, and the defects as described but the loading did not work.
View full review
Review
#850570 Review #850570 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Reasonable pricing of most products
Cons
  • Remove the product review for no reason with no customer contact
  • Remove the review for no reason
Reason of review
inaccurate color & bleeding, roughness of the fabric inside, shrinks, seam separation, hole in the yarn
Loss
$91
Preferred solution
POST MY REVIEW OF THE DRESS BACK ON SITE (It disappeared after one day posting. WHY?)

Unreliable Vendors | Etsy review from Brielle, New Jersey

1.0
Details
Ordered some hand-made shower favors 5 weeks before a baby shower. Even checked up mid-way and offered to pay for expedited shipping which they said was not necessary. The week of the shower all I got was excuses: out of town, a funeral.... somehow the tracking # from USPS didn't work. Next thing I know she is claiming it came back to her and it was a bad address. I confirmed and it was not. Had to scramble last minute for favors. Some people just should not be in business and Etsy should vet there vendors more carefully. Last time I shop there.
View full review
Review
#848857 Review #848857 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service

ETSY HAS NO COSTUMER SERVICE

2.6
Details
I ordered something a few months ago, the ordered was being "processed" and payment was made but the order status still remains as "not shipped" and I have made several attempts to get a status, then a refund and not one single response from the seller. Etsy will not help get my refund or speak with the seller, they simply asked me to "file a case" and basically Erica at Etsy told me to do everything that I had already done in trying to get a response from the seller. Etsy is clearly only there for the seller's benefit and not the buyer. The little "automatic response" from customer support is a big joke!! ETSY IS A JOKE! I will be happy to spread the word on how phony this online shopping service is.
View full review
Review
#848754 Review #848754 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Etsy Customer Care
Cons
  • No response from company
Reason of review
Never received response from seller and customer service was no help
Loss
$9
Preferred solution
Full refund

2 Graduation I Did It Bar Neckalace Review

I need to speak to someone about 1 to 3 day delivery on 2 items please. Ms. Bolar 706-528-7311 email: terrikabolar@gmail.com
View full review
Review
#847565 Review #847565 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Seller bulling on etsy for negative reviews

I wrote a negative review that said "cheap towel not the high end towel the seller stated it was. Feel apart in the wash". The seller contacted me and said that I didn't have the right to leave negative feedback without contacting them first. I replied with "What? Are you willing to return the towel?" Then I start getting contacted by other shops. Turned out to be the sellers friends. They started bulling me. Calling me names, swearing, saying I'll never be able to purchase on Etsy again, ect. and telling me to take down my negative review. I also started getting calls (unknown caller) on my home # telling me to take down me negative review immediately. I couldn't believe it. So immature and juvenile. I contacted Etsy. Apparently, they couldn't do anything about it. I even pointed out that the seller had to have given out my info to the other shops. I was being harassed. Nothing. Just a "this is unfortunate". I filled a case for a return but never got one. I was so upset I closed my account and will never do business on Etsy again. I had done business with many great shops before but this experience ruined it. It's just not worth it when the buyer can't be protected from this kind of treatment. From my experience the seller is the one who is protected.
View full review
Review
#847324 Review #847324 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Etsy Customer Care Review

1.0
Details
I like being able to TALK to a live person. I am still awaiting my order, only six days but O have questions. It wont take my email saying that email already exists. So NO way to reach anyone!!! My first & definitely my last purchase with ETSY.
View full review
Review
#845345 Review #845345 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Etsy Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT ALL THEY SAY IS THEY CAN'T HELP YOU | Etsy review from New York, New York

1.0
Details
I added Direct Checkout not realizing that cancels out PayPal and they REFUSE to remove direct checkout from my account. Not one person is willing to help. I am certain it is because they want the fees that PayPal is getting to go to them instead. I was unaware that direct checkout is irreversible and I ONLY accept PayPal so I am unable to sell anything because they won't remove it from my account. They have the worst customer support. Or should I say they have NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT. all they say is no we can't help you. They SUCK !!!
View full review
Review
#845189 Review #845189 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Etsy Customer Care
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Etsy help desk was no help and rude
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Direct Checkout

Bracelet Review

1.0
Details
Never received my item seller refused to refund my money opened case with Etsy who said item was shipped case closed, they have horrible customer service buyer beware spend your money where they will treat you with respect, will not spend one cent more at that website. Horrible site that people should stay away from
View full review
Review
#842270 Review #842270 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

Etsy - Decorative Sign Review from Orange, Texas

1.6
Details
Etsy - Decorative Sign Review from Orange, Texas
Etsy - Decorative Sign Review from Orange, Texas
Etsy does not support its customers only sellers. This item is clearly poorly made and I was told that because it was in my possession they were closing the case! I'm so mad at this I spent 50 for trash and easy doesn't protect its buyers! Don't buy for the peculiar pelican either she is a horribly rude seller.
View full review
Review
#841065 Review #841065 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Etsy Decorative Sign
Reason of review
Bad quality