Filter by rating :
filters

ManicImpressive (novelty) t-shirts, sweatshirts) terrible service | Etsy review from Redmond, Washington

1.0
Details
In email interaction with this online vendor, response was very rude. The customer service is terrible. They treat customers like an unwelcome intrusion into their right to frisk the public. Unless you like being treated badly, don't buy from or communicate with this Etsy vendor. (The products are mostly junk anyway.) There are a lot of good Etsy vendors. But sellers like this are bad for Etsy's reputation. * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
View full review
Review
#564045 Review #564045 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Rude customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • Novelty Shirt
  • Novelty Sweathshirt
  • Funny Tshirt
  • Manic Impressive

Online Order Review

1.0
Details
Never received order. My debit card was drafted , never returns our calls or e- mails. $206
View full review
Review
#563537 Review #563537 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment
1.8
Details
I ordered a ring from the Kristinelily shop on Etsy. After paying massive import taxes (would have been nice to know beforehand), turns out the shop sent a much smaller size, I sent a photo with a ring I already owned to show it. I was strung along and told to wait....
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#935946

Well- import fees are the customer's responsibility. It's so unnerving to constantly be asked to change the value or mark as a gift from customers.

This is very illegal and if caught, a seller could lose their entire business. Jail time even. It's practically impossible for a seller from the US to know import and duty taxes and fees for all the countries they ship to and for a customer to complain about it is just silly. If you are going to order from overseas it's your responsibility to know what your country charges/requires.

Second- if the seller took so long to ship that your protection ran out then you should report them to etsy.

Generally they can re-open a case like that and hold the seller responsible.

You just have to contact them directly. Abuse@etsy.com I believe is a good email address for that...

View more comments
Review
#562488 Review #562488 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lost a lot of money
  • Terrible customer service
  • Indifferent about mistakes
Reason of review
Wrong size ring.
Loss
$105
Preferred solution
Full refund
4.0
Details
I ordered a newborn outfit (bloomers and headband) for pictures. I had a conversation with the shop on what size giving my baby's weight and the shop stated to order a different size. As I had just placed the order not two minutes prior, I messages back to please send...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1169748

Yes I agree. Don't give to this business because they are not an honest company to patronize.

I as well placed my first order in May 2016 they shipped it in two days. I placed a second order they actually placed two separate orders charged me twice showed my order as not shipped and deducted twice from my account. I e-mailed them three times and they never once replied.

Bad company to deal with. Buyer beware.

View more comments
Review
#561948 Review #561948 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Many sellers and use etsy often
Cons
  • My2lilpixies store
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$19
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • My2lilpixies

Etsy - Online Order Review from Irving, Illinois

I ordered an item through Etsy from Dentz Denim and the very next day I tried to cancel the order,because I found one I liked better (also from Etsy). Etsy said I had to deal directly with the vendor, who said they did not answer emails, but would also not give me any other way to contact them. Looks like I'm out money on an item I don't want and nothing I can do about it. Won't be ordering from Etsy anymore if this doesn't get resolved, and will be telling others not to as well.
View full review
Review
#561735 Review #561735 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
I recently bought a leather bound journal from an Etsy shop. When it arrived, I was horribly disappointed in the quality. It was some cheap imitation leather. The image on it was already wearing off around the edges. I asked the seller if I could return it, and...
View full review
Review
#559290 Review #559290 is a subjective opinion of poster.
1.0
Details
Terrible experience. First, the quality of the shawl was unacceptable; the edges were frayed and unfinished and the material was not on par with the item’s value ($50). I returned the item, receipts, and the detached tag, and emailed the seller to inform her of my...
View full review
Review
#558229 Review #558229 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lied about refund
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Shawl
  • Scarf
  • Bridal Shawl
5.0
Details
Every etsy order ive received has been 100% great
I have ordered a galaxy s3 phone case, retro sunglasses, tobacco pipe, and a sticker for my car. All from different sellers on this site. I've had great experiences no problems at all. You just have to make sure that who you're buying from has a lot of reviews. That...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#939931

You're right that there are good sellers on Etsy. However, you'll note that many of the complaints here aren't just about bad sellers, but about Etsy engaging in questionable practices, such as deleting legitimate negative reviews.

So when you claim that you are going to be "safe" by only shopping from sellers with only positive reviews (well, duh), what some of us here are trying to warn you about is that you cannot rely on those "positive" reviews being accurate. Some of us have been burned and when we left reviews to point that out to other potential shoppers, our reviews were deleted by Etsy.

And at least in my case I can confirm that my negative review wasn't crude or inappropriate, and it was 100% factual. I truly feel bad for the people who will continue shopping at the problem seller I dealt with, because more people are going to get burned.

Review
#557117 Review #557117 is a subjective opinion of poster.

No response from a Seller or Etsy

Update by user Nov 04, 2014

Since I was unable to get any action our of Etsy, I started a transaction dispute in Paypal, then called them on my urgency to get the issue resolved since I am working on costumes for show. They gave me the seller's phone number so I contacted her directly only to find out that she has no internet connection at her home and had not been able to check her email, etc.

for about a week, but had also been having issues as a seller with Etsy.

The fabric I purchased was supposed to be mailed out today. We will see if I receive it by the end of the week.

Original review posted by user Nov 04, 2014

I purchased some plaid taffeta fabric from a seller (East Coast Accessories) on Etsy (Oct. 29th). I have tried to communicate with the seller (six emails or conversations) for a week now, but have received no response. I have also made an attempt to contact Etsy for some help, but with no response. What a sham!!!! If they cannot conduct business accordingly and in a professional manner, they should be shut down. At this point, I cannot open a case for help, cancel and get a refund unless I dispute through PayPal and I really want that particular fabric, or I would not have purchased it. I will no longer after I get this debacle cleared up purchase anything through, sell or recommend Etsy to anyone!
View full review
Review
#553890 Review #553890 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No shipping by seller
  • No response from etsy
  • No response from seller
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$26
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
1.0
Details
I was a seller on Etsy for almost a year. I have had 999 sales as of today. Because I used the following words or put a photo I took myself, I was kicked off today. Here are my infringements. 1) used the word M&M on these little cabochons which said M&M on...
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#1178925

You broke the copyright infringement rule, so you deserved to get kicked off. The rules are there to protect the customers.

Besides, shame on you for thinking you were above the rules. You got caught and others will too.

I report rule breakers when I see them and report to the company itself, if it's a copyright infringement, because there are many honest sellers working hard to be overshadowed by people like you.

View more comments
Review
#541792 Review #541792 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$8000