Frustrated with terrible web site

I tried to place an order on line. I could not do it. Instead of allowing me to state what I want it took me directly to payment and place order. There is no phone number to call to get help. The least helpful web site I have ever encountered.
View full review
ID
#3317571 Review #3317571 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Short Hills, New Jersey
New Reviewer

Account fraud

Im a seller on etsy , i had my online store for 2 months , sold 4 items , never received money from selling , but got overcharged from etsy for no reason !!!!!!!!!
View full review
ID
#3317420 Review #3317420 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Large selection of products
Cons
  • Unauthorized
Loss
$174
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Switch and Bait

Offer a FUNERAL wreath have 2 available and then say you have two make it.delivery time over two weeks really. A funeral is time sensitive!!!!!!

User's recommendation: Don’t buy.

View full review
ID
#3317115 Review #3317115 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hartsel, Colorado
Preferred solution
Cancel order
New Reviewer

Need to speak with customer service or will have to cancel my order

Want to order but I'm from Canada and would like to know what the charges are. It says I may be charged extra but need to know how much and what for
View full review
ID
#3316984 Review #3316984 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newmarket, Ontario
New Reviewer

My purchase has not been dispatched

My order has not been dispatched. The seller sends out the same message whatever the question is. My order was placed in November 2021 it is now February 2020. How long does it take to sew a couple of pieces of material together.

User's recommendation: Find an alternative seller.

View full review
ID
#3316799 Review #3316799 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carlisle, England
Loss
$23
Preferred solution
Full refund

Can’t talk to somebody on the phone for customer service and no one will call you back if requested

Cant talk to Etsy Representatives by phone for customer service and no one will call you back if requested

User's recommendation: Open up a phone line for sellers to speak to representatives.

View full review
ID
#3316733 Review #3316733 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Port Richey, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Why is my account suspended?

You suspended my shop a week ago with no notification - no email despite the automated message saying you would explain via email why the shop is suspended? No respsonse from Etsy support for over a week. No reply on Twitter. WHAT IS GOING ON?
View full review
ID
#3316551 Review #3316551 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
My shop reinstated!

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

My account is suspended

Hello, I hope you are doing well, I am craftswoman from marrakech Morocco, my account is suspended. Without knowing the reason. I am very motivated to start my activity on your platform, after the advent of COVID19 our financial situation has become complicated, which is why I searched the internet and discovered your platform on which I want to sell my handmade items. I started taking photos and creating new products, it's really disappointing. Please, I need your help and I am available to provide any kind of information you need. Thank you!
View full review
ID
#3315699 Review #3315699 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Marrakesh, Marrakesh-Safi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Etsy - Unable to resolve issue with seller
In Nov. I made a purchase for my son for Christmas. Upon giving him the gift I found that the items did not fit. The return date was Dec. 18th however Christmas wasn't until Dec. 25th. I made contact with the seller after Christmas and was told that the 30 days were...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3315554 Review #3315554 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$289
Preferred solution
Refund, exchange or store credit.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Item not received

Did not receive the Marigold tea ordered 4 or 5 weeks ago to my home address. I need someone to go over my order again. $8 and change was debited out of my checking account, but the product has not arrived.

User's recommendation: Yes, if all is completed.

View full review
ID
#3315071 Review #3315071 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I have no pros
  • Online
Cons
  • Delivery oversight
Loss
$8
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Reserve Funds

Instead of giving me a generic answer like I'm not worth talking to, may I speak to someone? Nothing is showing up in my bank account. Also, do you have any tax information for me to download? This response doesn't even answer the question. I started to tell you that days ago but don't want to seem rude although it appears as though you're trying to deposit to my bank account but nothing is showing up. I'm just being patient but a clear answer as to what is happening would be nice. I know my account is suspended. New information, please.
View full review
ID
#3314954 Review #3314954 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • You could get suspended for anything
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I’m very disappointed

The seller was very unfair, and my money was gone , they replaced what I sent with a broken one for not returning my money, Im still waiting for the fair response from Etsy team. Thanks
View full review
ID
#3314788 Review #3314788 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Pros
  • Too hard to get help
Cons
  • I use to love them
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund

It’s extremely difficult to get in contact with a person who can help when needed. One link takes to another and then another and so on and nothing gets resolved. I was charged for an item I never rec

Placed an order and had not heard from seller even though my money was already deducted from my bank account.
View full review
ID
#3314734 Review #3314734 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Queens, New York

My account was hacked

I need someone to call me immediately to shut this account down. My phone number is 989-928-**** I am not selling anything on Esty and I do not have an authenticator ap to even get into the Esty store! every time I try to change my password I am prompted to enter a code from my authenticator ap WHICH I DO NOT HAVE PLEASE CALL ME
View full review
ID
#3314707 Review #3314707 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Huntington Woods, Michigan

Purchase price refunded

Thanx to this website, I received refund Initially case was closed Ran across this website Was put in touch with customer service and received refund. Initially had been denied refund due to fact item showed up as delivered, although it was not

User's recommendation: Do not have your items shipped by USPS.

View full review
ID
#3314590 Review #3314590 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Warwick, Rhode Island