Verified Buyer

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

1.9
Details
Did not got what I played for - Etsy review
Did not got what I played for - Etsy review
Did not got what I played for - Etsy review
Did not got what I played for - Etsy review
Did not got what I played for - Etsy review
Did not got what I played for - Etsy review
Did not got what I played for - Etsy review
Did not got what I played for - Etsy review
Did not got what I played for - Etsy review
Did not got what I played for - Etsy review
I purchase a hookah stand including tools but I did not get any of the screws. Product was fast made in a rush that some of my products are damaged and not properly made. On top of that my purchase took about two months to receive. I purchased on February 25. I finally...
View full review
Featured
Review
#1049771 Review #1049771 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Etsy Shipping Service
1.0
Details
Misleading practices and threats to livelihood - Etsy review
Misleading practices and threats to livelihood - Etsy review
Misleading practices and threats to livelihood - Etsy review
Misleading practices and threats to livelihood - Etsy review
Misleading practices and threats to livelihood - Etsy review
On July 9, 2019 Etsy sellers received a letter from Etsy CEO josh Silverman stating that Etsy will be offering a “free shipping guarantee” beginning on July 30, 2019. He then went on to explain in the memo that sellers didn’t need to REALLY offer free shipping, but...
View full review
Review
#1589046 Review #1589046 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Etsy Seller Program
Pros
  • Sellling getting ripped off
  • Wide market with potential
Cons
  • Demanding sellers unethical practices or lose their ranking
  • Greed has become too rea
Reason of review
Bad quality
Tags
  • unethical
  • Poor Policies
Verified Buyer

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Don’t see profits in my checking account | Etsy review

Don’t see profits in my checking account - Etsy review
I have completed orders and new customers have placed orders but I don’t see the money In my checking account. I have a picture of my bank account showing the last deposit and I have taken a few orders but I don’t see the money In my account. Please help
View full review
Review
#1757817 Review #1757817 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Have had great results of previous orders
  • Good online sales
Cons
  • I do not see where the profits are going
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Verified Buyer

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

I never received my order and cant link my other wmy accounts. | Etsy review

I never received my order and cant link my other wmy accounts. - Etsy review
I cant link my order to my account. I have not received and I payed for it.
View full review
Review
#1734642 Review #1734642 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Etsy Shipping Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$22
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

MAKE SURE YOU GET WHAT YOU ORDERED | Etsy review

5.0
Details
I PURCHASED TWO NINTENDO LAMPS AND NEVER RECEIVED THEM!!!! THEY WERE BOTH PURCHASED ON 11/25/19 ONE CAME OUT TO $139.63 THE OTHER WAS $141.81. I WOULD APPRECIATE A CALL BACK AT 832-922-1700. OR EMAIL DDESI333@AOL.COM.. IAM A DECORATOR AND THESE WERE FOR OUR MODEL HOMES!!! I DID ORDER TWO ON 12/06/19 AND YOU REFUNDED ME FOR BOTH ON 12/09/19 FOR $141.81 TWICE. I REORDERED THEM BECAUSE IT SHOWED YOU HAD THEM IN STOCK NEVER RECEIVED THEM BUT YOU STILL HAVE OUR MONEY.. PLEASE INFORM ME OF WHAT I NEED TO DO!?!? Desiree Villanueva
View full review
Review
#1763434 Review #1763434 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Great merchandise
Cons
  • Never delivered or refunded
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$281
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Lamps

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Sell your items anywhere but etsy.

1.6
Details
Etsy has horrible customer service, no phone number to call, does not respond to emails either. I received notice of my account being suspended during my trying to check out, i have tried every way to see what the problem is, I don't owe any money to any past account or business account. I have contacted Etsy customer service via email and no response to any of the 8 emails I have sent them. They are useless. I will not be doing business with them any more.
View full review
Review
#1762279 Review #1762279 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Products
Cons
  • No response from etsy
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Customer Service A Joke

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
1.0
Details

Update by user Jan 04

I have called Redheaded Monkeys several times and can speak directly to the owner or get her to call me back. This is terrible customer service and poor business practice.

Etsy should stop doing business with this business. I guess I will have to just be out my 47.00...

View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1799350

Empty threats like Better Business Bureau are not entity's that enforce a civil dispute. Especially over 47 dollars.

Review
#1751437 Review #1751437 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No good customer service
Cons
  • There is no customer support at all
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$47
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • not honest woman

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Please don't buy from this company!!! | Etsy review

1.0
Details

Update by user Dec 20, 2019

I am not Lynnie from Millersville, Md. I am Laurie from Savage, Md.

Update by user Dec 20, 2019

Why do I have to add more information to get a response? Shouldn't a company want to help their unhappy customer?

Right now I feel like sweetpeepshere has blown me off. I really don't appreciate this.

Original review posted by user Dec 20, 2019

I ordered a necklace from sweetpeepshere, and it's been almost a month and I still haven't received the necklace. Worse still, it's impossible to get any one from sweetpeepshere or from Etsy to respond in any way to the situation.
View full review
1 comment
Lynnie
#1792214

I am not Lynnie from Millersville, Md. I am Laurie from Savage, Md.

Review
#1738045 Review #1738045 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$18
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Update by user Dec 23, 2019

Etsy reimbursed me the gift card by offering one to their entire site, which is what I wanted to begin with. They are awesome.

Original review posted by user Nov 21, 2019

I received $500.00 worth of gift cards to Julia Crea Style (Julia Semenko) on Etsy. The person that ordered them for me ordered them in May....
View full review
Resolved
Review
#1713509 Review #1713509 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Contact Etsy Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
Etsy Support Team 117 Adams Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone:
+3 531 513 7100
All Etsy Contacts

Etsy Products and Services Reviews

Compare Etsy to

Etsy
Etsy
1363 reviews
1.8
VS
Ebay
Ebay
1363 reviews
1.8
Compare Etsy vs Ebay

Latest Question

Etsy Questions

Etsy stole my money, closed my account and refuse to explain why

1.0
Details
Etsy deactivated my account, closed my shop after charging my credit card and rudely hung up on me over the phone twice when asking for an explanation. All they said was to cease communication with Etsy and that I should have received an email for their trust team. However, they won't let me get a word in when I ask what these emails are about and If I can have them re sent, they just hang up
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1775511

I have the same problem and I am desperate. I really don't know what to do, since this is my livelihood...

Review
#1701017 Review #1701017 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • Scammed by etsy
  • Closed shop for no reason
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution